Lee County Residents Contact:

Dixon Police Department
(815) 288-4411
Lee County Sheriff Department
(815) 284-6631

Whiteside County Residents Contact:

Rock Falls Police Department
(815) 622-1140
Sterling Police Department
(815) 632-6640
Whiteside County Sheriff’s Department
(815) 772-4044

Welcome to Safe Passage

Are you or someone you know suffering from an addiction and in need of help? If you answered yes, a revolutionary new program being offered in Lee and Whiteside Counties can help.

An initiative started by the Dixon Police Department and the Lee County Sheriff’s Department, The Safe Passage Initiative is a deflection program that was started to help persons with an addiction to heroin or opiates. The Rock Falls Department is another partner organization of Safe Passage.

Here’s how it works. People who realize they need help can go to one of the participating law enforcement agencies in Lee and Whiteside Counties, ask for help with their drug addiction, turn in their drugs (without fear of being arrested) and be placed into a treatment facility, usually within 24 hours.

Once initial paperwork is completed, persons will be paired with a volunteer who will guide them through the process. Safe Passage is partnered with treatment centers throughout Illinois and the Midwest.

View all videos now.